Behind the UMC Health System’s strong reputation of care in the community are caring leaders. Together, executive leadership and the Board of Managers (comprised of community leaders who volunteer their time) contribute their wisdom and expertise to guide the health system.

UMC Leadership

Mark Funderburk, MBA, RHIA, FACHE
President and Chief Executive Officer

Phillip Waldmann, MBA
Executive Vice President of Operations and Chief Operating Officer

Nick Skeen, MBA
Executive Vice President, Service Line Development and Chief Operating Officer

Tammy Williams, DNP, RN
Executive Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Jeff Dane, MBA, CPA
Executive Vice President, Administrator and Chief Financial Officer

Bill Eubanks, CHCIO
Executive Vice President and Integration Officer

Mike Ragain, MD, MSEd, FAAFP
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Brian Payne, MD
Chief Medical Officer, UMC Children’s Hospital

Kristi Duske, JD
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer

Steven Maddux, MSA, CPA
Senior Vice President, Finance

Brent King, MBA, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Business Development Officer

Jeff Hill, PT, MPT, MBA, FACHE
Senior Vice President, Support Services and Government Relations

Bobbye Hrncirik, BA
Senior Vice President, Supplemental Funding Programs and Government Relations

Shane Terrell, BS, CAL-O
Senior Vice President, IT Operations

Heather Martinez, MSN, RN
Senior Vice President, ICU Services

Betty Cornell, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Senior Vice President, Med-Surg Services

Allan Haynes, MD, FACs
Vice President, Medical Staff Affairs & Medical Director

John Lowe, PT, MBA, FACHE
Vice President, Support Services

Jill Shanklin, MSN, RNC-OB
Vice President, Nursing Excellence

Amanda Tijerina, MBA, MT, ASCP
Vice President, Quality

Adonica Hall, DNP, RN, CNOR
Vice President, Patient Care Services, Surgery & Trauma

Aaron Davis, MSHA, FACHE, CPXP
Vice President & Chief Experience Officer

Britt Pharris, CFRE
Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer

Jodene Satterwhite, RN, CHC
Chief Compliance Officer

Amy O’Meara, CIA
Chief Audit Executive

Glen Frick, MBA, ACMPE
Executive Vice President and UMCP Executive Officer

Matt Tinsley
Vice President & UMCP Chief Operating Officer

Dean Diersing
Vice President Health and Wellness Hospital

Board of Managers

Gladys Whitten, DMD

John C. DeToledo, MD

Gary Greenstreet

Jason Medina

Mont McClendon

Mikella Newsom

Laura Vinson

Jolyn Wilkins

Back to top of page.